That banana bread looks delicious!

Make, Do and Spend

Image

I love bananas

I love them sliced onto cereal, muesli, and porridge

I love them with honey on toast (or even better IN a toastie)

I love them whizzed into milkshakes, made into ice-cream, puffed into soufflés… yum

But I rarely eat them just as they are – especially as I find them such an effort to get through

(In fact, I have a theory that the way to test if you’re really hungry or just eating something for the sake of it is imagine yourself eating a banana

If you can’t, then you don’t need no food – it’s scientific)

Anyhow, a couple of days ago I picked up a bunch of 7 bananas in Asda’s discount area for 23p

And this evening… I set about turning them into something a little more unhealthy

BANANA BAKE ONE: Simple Banana Loaf

Image

Unlike E, who is amazing at just free-styling cakes…

View original post 363 more words

